Cassville inducts NHS members

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

The Cassville High School National Honors Society (NHS) is excited to announce 28 new members have been inducted into this prestigious club.

Since the district is unable to gather in large groups at this time, newly inducted members were notified via mail.

Qualifications for NHS include: GPA of at least 3.5, impeccable character, completion of at least 10 hours of service in a school or community organization and emerging among their peers to serve in leadership positions throughout their high school years.

Current NHS members created a video that was shared via the school district's social media pages to announce the 2020-21 club officers, teacher of the year award recipient and pillar award recipients. They are as follows:

• Secretary: Savannah Comfort

• Vice President: Jordyn Stafford

• President: Josie Guevara

• Scholarship candle: Zane Mebruer

• Character candle: Kellan Jack

• Leadership candle: Jordyn Stafford

• Service candle: Carson Whittemire

• Teacher of the Year: Ben Reuter

Additional new members include: Zachary Acheson, Denis Aguinaga, Dylan Berndt, Hailey Bowen, Jazmin Carroll, Patrick Dunker, Russell Dunker, Pace Evans, Hallie Hackler, Hannah Hackler, Makayla Harvey, Olivia Holman, Cameron Lewis, Jordan Lewis, Nicholette Melchor, Harmony Mills, Cole O’Neill, Sadie Reuter, Haylie Rickard, Laney Roller, Pamela Belasquez Vail and Chantley Yarnall.