Seymour earns volleyball honor

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Cassville standout earns All-District accolades

The Class 3, All-District 12 volleyball team as voted on by the coaches has been released late last week and there was reason for Cassville fans to rejoice.

Sharayah Seymour found a home on the Second Team squad.

The complete list is as follows:

First Team

Lacy Stokes, Mt. Vernon

Brooke Bellamy, Aurora

Carley Reeves-Eakins, Reeds Spring

Bella Fuller, Reeds Spring

Ellie Johnston, Mt. Vernon

Haley Nash, Seneca

Alli Mullitto, Hollister

Second Team

Cameryn Cassity, Mt. Vernon

Alex Sparkman, Monett

Kamryn Hopper, Reeds Spring

Dayton Merriman, Seneca

Sharayah Seymour, Cassville

Gabi McVey, Aurora

Belle Marquier, Aurora

The awards are likely not done for the Lady Wildcats team, All-Conference recognition was not voted on by the coaches until Monday night. As a general rule, when a team has an All-District selection, they usually have all-conference selections as well.

Those results were not available by press time, but will appear in next week’s Cassville Democrat.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: