Cassville soccer collects hardware

Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Cassville's Noah Parsons was selected to the Class 2 All-Region soccer team this year. Cole Jackson Special to the Cassville Democrat

Parsons earns spot on All-Region team

The Cassville soccer team collected some hard-fought hardware for its performance on the pitch this season in the form of All-District and All-Region accolades.

Five Wildcats landed on the All-Region team, with Noah Parsons and Austin Sneed collecting First Team honors.

Carter Fletcher, David Whittemire and Aaron Camarillo claimed Second Team accolades, and Dylan McCormack was named to the Honorable Mention squad.

Parsons claimed a spot on the All-Region team, which is made up of the best players from Districts 9-12.

"Noah is a fearless defender and team captain who marked opposing teams' best players all year long," said Jake Forste, Cassville coach. "He was able to shut out All-Regional strikers Dylan Zarabi (College Heights) and Tristan Gan (Laquey). He also gave regional player of the year Jason Puente fits during our two matchups with Monett this year. Noah was an integral part of our team going from 5.56 goals allowed average in 2015 to 2.43 GAA in 2016. I am extremely proud of his efforts on the field and in the classroom."

The All-District team is as follows:

First Team

Jason Puente, Monett

Austin Sneed, Cassville

Jack Gold, Logan-Rogersville

Kim Long-Ly, Aurora

Carlos Izaguirre, Monett

Oscar Marten, Logan-Rogersville

Adrain Monciviaiz, Monett

Noah Parsons, Cassville

Miguel Gallardo, Aurora

Cameron Cody, Monett

JD Kennedy, Logan-Rogersville

Freddy Ramirez, Monett

Ryan Christopher, Logan-Rogersville

Daniel Salas, Monett

Andres Cecenas, Monett

Second Team

Fernando Rodas, Monett

Mason Twitty, Logan-Rogersville

Carter Fletcher, Cassville

Christian Daugherty, Aurora

Eric Young, Monett

Spencer Briggs, Aurora

Cody Bledsoe, Logan-Rogersville

David Whittemire, Cassville

Bailey Austin, Monett

Garrett Vinson, Logan-Rogersville

Pablo Grimaldo, Monett

Luke Willard, Logan-Rogersville

Aaron Camarillo, Cassville

Shawn Penell, Aurora

Honorable Mention

Logar Rodriguez, Monett

Cavin Terrell, Logan-Rogersville

Wayne Verhoff, Monett

Danny Mayne, Aurora

Dylan McCormack, Cassville

David Ortega, Monett

Austin Revels, Logan-Rogersville

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: