Ozark 7 releases all conference teams

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Purdy's Tyler Keeler was named to the Ozark 7 All-Conference First Team. Jared Lankford/sports@cassville-democrat.com

Purdy lands 2 on First Team; Southwest, Wheaton and Exeter players honored

The Ozark 7 Conference released its All-Conference Teams to honor the top basketball players in the league.

Southwest junior Paton Clay earned First Team Ozark 7 All-Conference honors this season. Jared Lankford/ sports@cassville-democrat.com

Several bi-county players made the list. Purdy's Tyler Keeler and Jonatan Salazar led the way with First Team honors. Luis Cruz earned Second Team accolades, and Sydney Birge found a home on the Honorable Mention squad.

Southwest junior Paton Clay claimed a First Team spot for the Trojans while teammate Robbie Randle collected second team honors. Devon Resz earned a Honorable Mention selection.

Exeter's Codie Evatt was named to the All-Conference Second Team.

Wheaton's Tate Banks was named to the Honorable Mention Team.

The complete all-conference team is as follows:

Coach of the Year: Randy Robertson, McAuley Catholic

Player of the Year: Brendyn Taylor, McAuley Catholic

First Team

Jake Doyle, McAuley Catholic

Tyler Keeler, Purdy

Noah Wells, Thomas Jefferson

Paton Clay, Southwest

Jonatan Salazar, Purdy

Second Team

Robbie Randall, Southwest

Hunter Huthsing, McAuley Catholic

Tommy Doyle, McAuley Catholic

Luis Cruz, Purdy

Codie Evatt, Exeter

Kolton Pinkly, Verona

Honorable Mention

Collin Lowry, McAuley Catholic

Sydney Birge, Purdy

Devon Resz, Southwest

Michael Joseph, Thomas Jefferson

Eddie Gutierrez, Verona

Caleb Hillhouse, Verona

Tate Banks, Wheaton

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: