Cassville lands 2 on all-conference teams

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Ethan Lowery earned first-team accolades

The Big 8 Conference has released its all-conference honorees this week and Cassville's Ethan Lowery and Reaghan Blisard made the cut.

Lowery, a senior, was named to the first team all-conference squad.

This year, he averaged 18.1 points per game and 9.6 rebounds per game for the Wildcats.

"For the past three years, Ethan Lowery had been working hard to get bigger, stronger and quicker," said Danny Powers, Cassville head coach. "He was finally able to see the results of his hard work this year, as he helped the team win the Southwest Holiday Tournament, where he was named the tournament MVP."

Lowery was also named to the Spokane All-Tournament team. He finished his career at Cassville with 967 points.

Blisard, a junior, averaged 11 points, 6 rebounds and 1.7 steals per contests for the Lady Wildcats.

For her efforts, she earned second team all-conference honors.

The complete all-conference list is as follows:


Player of the Year: Chandler Myers, Mt. Vernon

Coach of the Year: Skip Brock, Mt. Vernon

First team:

Matt Magee, Carl Junction; Chandler Myers, Mt. Vernon; Luke Call, Mt. Vernon; Ethan Lowery, Cassville; Elias Roelfsema, Seneca

Second team:

Bryce Zimmerman, East Newton; Garrett Bader, Aurora; Tripp Tucker, Lamar; Landon Compton, Lamar; Braden Adams, Mt. Vernon

Honorable mention:

Aaron Nelson, Carl Junction; Tyrell Hembree, Seneca; Cody Vogt, Carl Junction; Josh Fronabarger, Aurora; Logan Coones, Monett


Player of the Year: Brenlee McPherson, Carl Junction

Coach of the Year: Darryl Harbaugh, Seneca

Special Mention: Mackenzy Farmer, Mt. Vernon

First team:

Kourtney Brewster, East Newton; Brenlee McPherson, Carl Junction; Rachel Parker, Aurora; Ryan O'Sullivan, Lamar; Laynie Dake, Mt. Vernon

Second team:

Emily Parker, Aurora; Lindsey Showalter, Carl Junction; Bryce Boyd, Carl Junction; Reaghan Blisard, Cassville; Bailey Skelton, Seneca

Honorable mention:

Shania Siegrist, Aurora; Koty Cooper, East Newton; Chynna Moore, Lamar; Molli Cooper, Seneca; Mirana Heath, Seneca

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: