Exeter rehires staff members

Monday, May 21, 2012

The Exeter City Council rehired nine staff members at its regularly scheduled meeting on April 10.

Staff members who will continue to serve the city include: Myrna Eisenbraun, city clerk; Stacie Reed, city treasurer and court clerk; Mark Brooks, public works; Paul Duncan, wastewater treatment plant operator; Willie Stephens, police chief; Justin Fohn, police officer; Darrell Reynolds, public works; Jim LeCompte, city attorney and prosecutor; and Andrew Hager, judge.

Kirk Wynns, Exeter Tree Board representative, asked the aldermen to budget $150 for tree board expenditures in 2012. Wynns also asked the council to reappoint Sherry Johnson to a three-year term on the tree board. Both requests were approved.

In other business, the Exeter City Council:

* Directed Eisenbraun to send letters to residents asking them to place trash cans at the curb only on collection days.

* Accepted the six-month financial statement for Oct. 1, 2011, through March 31.

* Voted to have the Exeter Police Department issue citations to residents with nuisance properties who have previously been contacted by letter.

* Accepted the bank reconciliations, voted to pay the bills and reviewed the bank balances.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: