Diamond awards earned

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Andres Aldaba was one of several Purdy baseball players named to the SouthWest Central League All-Conference team. Jared Lankford/sports@cassville-democrat.com

Purdy, Southwest pick up season awards

In an attempt to make sure that players received just recognition, the SouthWest Central League (SWCL) recently doled out baseball all-conference awards for the 2019-2020 season.

Most of the schools play a fall season, and those stats were used as a basis to award the honors.

Purdy was well represented by Andres Aldaba, Osiel Aldaba, Clay Henderson, Andrew Martinez, Jake Brown and Zane Brown.

Southwest landed Austin Pipin, Cruz Marquez, Zak Corwin and Colton Hignite.

The complete list is as follows:

First Team


Isaiah Smith, Crane

Andres Aldaba, Purdy

Zane Brown, Purdy


Darin Terrell, Crane

Austin Pippin, Southwest


Osiel Aldaba, Purdy

Isaac Robinson, Crane

Clay Henderson, Purdy

Cruz Marquez, Southwest

Colton Hignite, Southwest


Andrew Martinez, Purdy

Heath Quick, Crane

Logan Busbey, Galena

Trent Blankenship, Billings


Zane Compton, Crane

Second Team


Hayden Shepard, Crane

Jeremiah George, Blue Eye

Jacob Wiggins, Spokane


Steven Brown, Sparta


Chase Conrad, Crane

Grant Harness, Galena

Hayden Fender, Billings

Austin Dixon, Sparta

Jarett Crouthamel, Blue Eye


Koy Essary, Crane

Zak Corwin, Southwest

Jake Brown, Purdy

Hunter Chase, Galena

Lance Clark, Blue Eye


Kaiden Kelly, Sparta

Honorable Mention


Jacob Wasson, Spokane


Dakota Powers, Blue Eye


Tanner Gordon, Billings

Co-Defensive Players of the Year

Andres Aldaba, Purdy

Seth Steele, Crane

Most Valuable Player

Isaiah Smith, Crane

Coach of the Year

Bryan Harmon, Crane

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: