Education briefs

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Missouri State fall 2019 Deanís List announced

Each semester, students at Missouri State University who attain academic excellence are named to the Deanís List.

For undergraduate students, criteria include enrollment in at least 12 credit hours during the fall semester and at least a 3.50 grade point average (on a 4.00 scale).

Local students earning honors include:

Cassville: Andrew Berndt, Kaylyn Bryant, Veronica Gemmecke, Anthony Harris, Crystal Mallory, Colton Moore, Carrigan Randles, Abby Rose and Sonya Swope.

Crane: Kaden Clark.

Eagle Rock: Collin Pearman.

Exeter: Jarrett Brattin.

Golden: Anne Sommers.

Jenkins: Taylor Sanders.

Monett: Lauren Bass, Devon Blevins, Kallen Brown, Karmen DePriest, Deven Kimzey, Kacie Lawrence-Cantwell, Shelby Michael, Brant Remington, Katherine Still, Jamie Sweely, Katie Tinklepaugh, Emily Webb, Jacob Webb, Lucas White, Joel Barrientos, Emma Gibfried, Garrett Gunter, Levi Miller, Mariana Serrano, Shelby Spain and Cameron Witt.

Pierce City: Devin Cox, Emily Drollinger and Madison O'Hara.

Purdy: Cody Cameron, Morgan McDavid, Alexandra Serrano and Drew Williams.

Seligman: Amy Gentry.

Shell Knob: Madison Olbertz, Sydney Olbertz.

Verona: Tori Pinkly, Diana Estrada, Emily Geisendorfer and Bella Gertiser.

Washburn: Jennifer Carpenter, Hunter Laney and Kelsey Stringer.

Wentworth: Kendyl Hayward.

Missouri Western State announces Deanís List

More than 600 students have been named to the Dean's Honor Roll at Missouri Western State University for the fall 2019 semester.

Local students earning honors include Chloe Flowers, of Cassville.