Lady Wildcats finish softball award season

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Postlewait goes out as an All-Region selection

The final grouping of softball awards has been released, and the results were largely positive for the Cassville softball team.

Kyren Postlewait landed First Team All-Conference, All-District and All-Region honors for her play this season.

Gaining First Team All-District awards for Cassville was Postlewait. Teammates Emilee Mann picked up Second Team honors for her infield play, and Hallie Walker earned Second Team honors in the outfield division.

The complete All-District list is as follows:

First Team


Chelsea Beville, Seneca

Madelin McCall, McDonald County

Alexa Hopkins, McDonald County


Reagan Myrick, McDonald County

Amberlynn Schmidly, Monett

Mattie Sparks, Aurora


Witney Kinser, McDonald County

Kaydin McKnight, Seneca

Kaysie Carr, Aurora

Kayla French, Seneca

Taylor Southard, Monett

Bryn Neria, Carl Junction


Kaesha George, Monett

Rita Santillian, McDonald County

Ashley Kurima, Monett

Brooke Schutte, Aurora


Kyren Postlewait, Cassville

Second Team


Kassie McCallister, Monett

Caitlyn Calhoun, Pitcher


Bailey Mannon, Seneca


Emilee Mann, Cassville

Abby McCaffrey, Monett

Mallorie Schmidt, Aurora

Sammie Sims, Carl Junction


Emily Askren, Seneca

Hallie Walker, Cassville

Saedra Allen, Carl Junction

Kaylee Eberly, McDonald County


Jackie Grider, McDonald County

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: