All-Region softball team released

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Area athletes well-represented on lists

Although the Missouri spring softball season All-State team was released last week, the All-Region team was sent to area news outlets on Monday.

In order to be considered for All-State, an athlete must be a First Team All-Region selection. Top honors went to students from Purdy, Mt. Vernon, Wheaton, Marionville and Miller.

The region group encompassed schools that made up District 9-12.

The list is as follows:

First Team


Lauren Schallert, Purdy

Madi Bentley, Diamond

Katelyn Kotlarz, Mt. Vernon

Olivia Edwards, Crane


Emily Shipman, Forsyth

(T) Kiarra Mai, Greenfield

(T) Mackinzie Funcannon, Crane


Mallory Gazaway, Liberal

Danielle Cutbirth, Crane

Michaela McChesney, Mt. Vernon

Katrina Drake, Forsyth

Kylie Wood, Purdy

(T) Lauren Macy, Diamond

(T) Maddy Frenzel, Hollister


Lyndsey Hood, Mt. Vernon

Katie Robison, Crane

Kyleigh Kincaid, Forsyth

(T) Lauren Herbert, Mt. Vernon

(T) Madylon Davis, Marionville


Rachel Essary, Forsyth

Second Team


Rachel Essary, Forsyth

Kendrick Bailey, Hollister


Amie Garver, Stockton

Ashton Graaf, Clever


Kyndra Drake, Forsyth

Hailey Garrison, Sarcoxie

Raegan Prescott, Mt. Vernon

Katelyn Dockery, Jasper

Rachel Lacey, Wheaton

(T) Katie Lung, Miller

(T) Taylor Ray, Liberal

(T) Shelby Byrne, Spokane


Jessica Roby, Liberal

Lauren Jones, Greenfield

McKenzie Renkoski, Purdy

Brooke Geiger, Spokane


(T) Payton Kisling, Sarcoxie

(T) Kinsley Mattingly, Purdy

*(T) denotes a tie in voting

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: