Best of the best

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Jazmin Aguirre claimed First Team All-Conference status for Cassville this season. Jared Lankford/

Cassville girls soccer collects hardware

The inaugural Big 8 All-Conference girls soccer team was released last week, and the Cassville soccer team was well-represented.

Jazmin Aguirre collected First Team honors, while Kamryn Jaques, Juliette Okel and Maddie Bowyer claimed Second Team Accolades.

Cassville’s Juliette Okel earned Second Team All-Conference accolades for Cassville this season. Jared Lankford/

Alexis Mann and Dalia Phelps claimed Honorable Mention status.

The complete list is as follows:

First Team


Sophia Nixon, Logan-Rogersville

Jazmin Aguirre, Cassville
Leiken Barton, Marshfield
Cecelia Reyes, Aurora

Lexie Vernon, Logan-Rogersville

Kristen Abramovitz, Monett

Ashley Andrews, Springfield Catholic

Olivia Wilson, Catholic
Maddi Gardner, Marshfield
Cassidy Abramovitz, Monett
Kaitlin Knetzke. Catholic

Second Team


Taylor Overstreet, Logan-Rogersville

Taylor Collins, Catholic
Deisy Mejia, Monett
Kamryn Jaques, Cassville
Hayleigh Cantrell, Marshfield
Shelby Ince, Rogersville
Juliette Okel, Cassville
Maddie Bowyer, Cassville

Harper Collins, junior, Catholic

Laiken Leonarduzzi, Rogersville

Haleigh Clift, Marshfield

Honorable Mention

Lauren Willhite, Aurora
Bri Bieller, Rogersville

Baylee Payne, McDonald County

Grace Fielden, Rogersville

Leslie Yousey, McDonald County

Abby Smith, Aurora

Taylor Rae Russell, Catholic
Alexis Mann, Cassville
Madissen Brannon, Monett
Dalia Phelps, Cassville
Kate Huntress, Monett
Co-Coaches of the Year:

Brett Wubbena, Logan-Rogersville

Ben Timson, Catholic

Player of the Year: Kaitlin Knetzke, Catholic

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: