Hardwood road warriors

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Area teams find out district tourney locations

The Missouri State High School Activities Association has officially revealed the locations of all district tournament sites for the 2018-2019 season.

Area teams will all be road warriors if they want to claim district titles. Tournament locations are voted on by the member schools and then relayed to MSHSAA and placed online when official.

Schools in Class 4, District 12, which include Cassville, Carl Junction, McDonald County, Monett, Neosho and Webb City, will travel to Webb City, which will serve as this year’s host school and location.

In Class 2, District 12, which is comprised of Purdy, Southwest, Wheaton, College Heights, Jasper, Liberal, Pierce City and Thomas Jefferson, schools will have a unique arrangement.

College Heights will serve as the host school, however the gym on the Cougars’ campus does not meet district tournament standards, so all games will be played at Webb City as well.

Class 1, District 5, which includes Exeter, Bronaugh, Dadeville, Everton, Golden City, Lockwood, McAuley Catholic and Sheldon, will play its games at Nevada High School, and Sheldon will serve as the tournaments host.

Dates, times and seeds will be released in roughly one month.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: