Boxx selected to AG’s transition team

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Team to review state leader’s top priorities

Barry County Prosecutor Amy Boxx will serve the state in an advisory capacity in coming months, as she was selected as one of 12 advisors on incoming Attorney General Eric Schmitt’s transition team.

The team will focus on reviewing the Attorney General's Office and gathering information relevant to Schmitt’s top priorities as Attorney General.

“As the state’s next Attorney General, I look forward to serving as the lawyer for all six million Missourians,” Schmitt said. “I am grateful to the exceptional group of leaders who are assisting with this transition and are committed to protecting Missouri’s families.”

The chairs of the team are Todd Graves and Jerry Hunter.

Graves is a partner with the law firm of Graves Garrett. Before forming Graves Garrett, Graves served as the United States Attorney for the Western District of Missouri. Graves was appointed United States Attorney from his position as Platte County Prosecuting Attorney.

Hunter is a partner with the law firm of Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner. Hunter previously was general counsel of the National Labor Relations Board in Washington, D.C., and served as the director of the Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations.

Honorary Co-Chairs include: John Ashcroft, former United States Attorney General and former Missouri Attorney General, and John Danforth, former United States Senator and former Missouri Attorney General.

The full list of 12 advisors includes: Boxx; Ben Butler, Cass County Prosecuting Attorney; Bill Corrigan, Partner at Armstrong Teasdale LLP; Blake Hurst, Missouri Farm Bureau President; Daniel Isom, Executive Director of the Regional Justice Information Service Commission and former Chief of Police for the St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department; Tim Lohmar, St. Charles County Prosecuting Attorney; Brian Munzlinger, Farmer and former Chair of the Missouri Senate Agriculture Committee; Kathy Osborn, Regional Business Council Executive Director; Joe Patterson, St. Louis County Police Detective and President of St. Louis County Police Association; Rev. B.T. Rice, Pastor of New Horizon Christian Church; Mark Woolbright, 2nd District International Association of Firefighters Vice-President; and Danny Whiteley, City of Poplar Bluff Police Chief.

Boxx did not respond to an email with questions about the appointment.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: