Wildcats claim pitch hardware

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Noah Parsons claimed Second Team All-Conference honors for the Wildcats this season on the soccer pitch. Jared Lankford/sports@cassville-democrat.com

Cassville secures 2 All-Conference spots

When the Big 8 Conference expanded to 14 teams this season, one of the biggest draws was the fact that several programs would be able to recognize its players with All-Conference honors.

The result of that benefit has begun to pay off for Cassville with the release of the inaugural Big 8 All-Conference soccer team.

Noah Parsons was named to the Second Team as a defender, and Andrew Berndt claimed Honorable Mention accolades as a forward.

The complete list is as follows:

Player of the Year: Jason Puente, Monett

Coach of the Year: Mike Hines, Springfield Catholic

First Team


Jason Puente, Monett

Calvin Sanders, Springfield Catholic

Spencer Briggs, Aurora


Hunter Skornia, Springfield Catholic

Ryan Christopher, Logan-Rogersville

Jeobany Marcos, McDonald County

Jordan Perez, Aurora

Loger Rodriguez, Monett


J.D. Kennedy, Logan-Rogersville

Garrett Weber, Springfield Catholic

Brayan Rodriguez, Monett


Nick Gomez, Springfield Catholic

Second Team


Jarrett Meyer, Marshfield

Eh Doh Say, McDonald County

Esvin Merida, Monett


Colby Fritz, Springfield Catholic

Drew Barb, Marshfield

Garrett Vinson, Logan-Rogersville

Gerardo Patino, Monett


Noah Parsons, Cassville

Jake Demarest, Springfield Catholic

Jony Perez, Monett


Patrick Reyes, Aurora

Honorable Mention


Andrew Berndt, Cassville

Dane Rowe, Springfield Catholic

Carlos Marcos, McDonald County


Danny Parrish, Marshfield

Benny Greenley, Springfield Catholic

Jaw Soe, McDonald County

Diego Garcia-Ortega, Aurora


Ryan Cline, Aurora

Cody Bledsoe, Logan-Rogersville

Reece Cornwell, Springfield Catholic


Joshua Patino, Monett

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: