Edie tops Cassville volleyball honors

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Lady Wildcats secure 3 spots on theAll-Conference team

With the season now officially over, all that is left for nearly all fall sports teams is to sit back and await postseason awards.

The first of those is the Big 8 All-Conference volleyball team which included three Lady Wildcats netters this season.

Jesse Edie led the way with a First Team nod. Brianna Hemphill collected Second Team accolades, and Morgan Popanz was named to the Honorable Mention team.

The complete list is as follows:

Player of the Year: Kaylee Huffman, Aurora

Coach of the Year: Skye Wade, Aurora

First Team

Kaylee Huffman, Aurora

Rachel Negre, Aurora

Emily Moore, Aurora

Jesse Edie, Cassville

Katelyn Mooney, Lamar

Samantha Staab, Mt. Vernon

Sarah Hoover, Seneca

Second Team

Julia McVey, Aurora

Brooke Bellamy, Aurora

Ashlyn Kirby, East Newton

Brianna Hemphill, Cassville

Darrah Bartlett, Lamar

Ashlyn McCanless, Mt. Vernon

Haley Miller, Seneca

Honorable Mention

Baylee Husmann, Aurora

Lauren Compton, Lamar

Randi Prock, Monett

Morgan Popanz, Cassville

Kaycee Factor, McDonald County

Bethany Williams, Mt. Vernon

Taylor Mailes, Seneca

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: