Area athletes named to All-Conference teams

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

9 players from local districts fill up most of list

The Ozark 7 Conference Volleyball All-Conference list was released on Wednesday, and several local athletes made the cut.

Wheaton defended its conference championship and returns every player back next season. For his efforts, Lady Bulldogs Coach Will Creekmore was named the Coach of the Year.

The Lady Bulldogs were led by First Teamer Tori Goostree. Second Teamers are Rachel Lacey and Hallie Mitchell. Allie Reed was named to the Honorable Mention squad.

Purdy’s Casey Ellison was named to the First Team, and Hallie Henderson and Cailyn Spears collected Second Team honors.

Caeton Horn from Exeter was named to the Honorable Mention team.

The complete list is as follows:

Player​ ​of​ ​the​ ​Year: Myka Cook, Southwest

Coach​ ​of​ ​the​ ​Year: Robert Creekmore, Wheaton

First​ ​Team

Tori Goostree, Wheaton

Catherine Lant, Thomas Jefferson

Casey Ellison, Purdy

Rita Castillo, Verona

Courtney Bates, McAuley

Taylor Schiefelbein, McAuley

Second​ ​Team

Rachel Lacey, Wheaton

Hallie Mitchell, Wheaton

Hallie Henderson, Purdy

Heather Windes, Southwest

Acelynn Tate, Thomas Jefferson

Cailyn Spears, Purdy

Honorable​ ​Mention

Allie Reed, Wheaton

Rebecca Freitas, McAuley

Claire Lowrey, McAuley

Mariah Munday, Southwest

Caeton Horn, Exeter

Hailee Wilkinson, Verona

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: