Southwest FFA holds Banquet

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
The Southwest FFA held its Chapter Banquet on April 27. At the event, students were recognized for their achievements during the year. Pictured in the front row, from left, are: Michael Banks, Caitlin Blevins, Kendra Hayworth, Hailey Benninger, Jerica Lawrence, Sydney Delossantos, Aubry Cornell, Hope Robbins, and Kayleigh Booher. Back row: Heather Windes, Sarah Catron, JR Henry, State Officer Ashley Spear, Maggie Patterson, Shaylin Hendrix, Jacey Ball, Jackayla Bruno and Hannah Outhouse. Absent from photo: Adam Ramirez and Sydney Delossantos. Contributed photo

At the Southwest FFA Chapter Banquet, students were recognized for their achievements during the year.

The Chapter awarded 61 proficiency awards. Star Discovery was given to Ty Howard, Star Greenhand was given to Leland Colf and Star Chapter Farmer was given to Jacey Ball.

This year, Southwest FFA had 14 recipients for the Area Degree. Those recipients were: Paton Clay, Deven Resz, Landon Wright, Hannah Outhouse, Sam Owens, Caity Blevins, Hailey Benninger, Jay Fields, Adam Ramirez, Emmitt Musick, Lane Morgan, Evan Still, Frankie Benton and Jackayla Bruno.

The FFA chapter State Degrees were awarded to Sydney Delossantos, Michael Banks, Morgan Mitchell, JR Henry and Kendra Hayworth.

Each year, Southwest FFA gives out prestigious senior awards. This year's awards were as follows: the FFA Senior Pride awards recipient: Sarah Catron; the outstanding achievement award for four-year seniors recipients: Michael Banks, Sarah Catron, Payton Clay, Sydney Delossantos, Cody Durossette, Kendra Hayworth, Morgan Mitchell, Devon Resz, Landon Wright and JR Henry; the Outstanding Senior award recipient: Kendra Hayworth; the Workhorse award recipient: Sydney Delossantos; and the Dekalb Award recipient: JR Henry.