Lady Wildcats claim honors

Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Cassville's Josie Lone (No. 13), Audra Brooks (No. 16) and Ashley Ray were part of an outstanding Lady Wildcats softball team this season. All three were named to the Big 8 All-Conference softball team. Cole Jackson/Special to the Cassville Democrat

Cassville secures 7 places on the coveted Big 8 squad

A special softball season that took the Cassville girls to the district championship has been rewarded with seven spots on the Big 8 All-Conference softball team.

Lauren Turner earned First Team honors as a short stop.

Five Lady Wildcats landed on the Second Team, with Josie Lone, pitcher; Kaylee Reibert, catcher; Audra Brooks, first; Ashley Ray, second base; and Tori Cole, outfield, collecting awards.

Outfielder Josie Lone was selected to the Honorable Mention squad.

The complete Big 8 All-Conference team is as follows:

First Team


Paige Jones, McDonald County

Haley Williams, Monett


Kylie Helm, McDonald County

Cassidy Beem, Lamar

First Base

Josie Allcock, Monett

Second Base

Sam Sharpe, Aurora

Third Base

Kelli McCallister, Monett


Katie Kurima, Monett

Lauren Turner, Cassville


Morgan Montgomery, Aurora

Cloee Helm, McDonald County

Maddi Coones, Monett

Designated Player

Camryn Wolf, Monett


Chelsea Beville, Seneca

Coach of the Year: Ty Goetz, Monett

Player of the Year: Haley Williams, Monett

Second Team


Josie Lone, Cassville

Mekaylee Beard, Seneca

Natalie Oxendine, East Newton


Kaylee Reibert, Cassville

Paige Carr, Aurora

Ali Kohler, Seneca

First Base

Audra Brooks, Cassville

Second Base

Ashley Ray, Cassville

Third Base

Payton Clouse, Seneca


Chaney Platner, Seneca


Tori Cole, Cassville

Ashley Kurima, Monett

Adron Durman, Seneca

Honorable Mention


Alyson Marcum, Aurora


First Base

Kayleigh Hancock, Seneca

Second Base

Hanna Schmit, McDonald County

Third Base

Kinley Nance, Lamar


Katelynn Hill, Lamar


Kali McClain, McDonald County

Brynne Smith, East Newton

Josi Rose, Cassville

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: