Area teams shine on all conference honors list

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Purdy earns Player, Coach of the Year

The Ozark 7 All-Conference softball team has been released, and to no one's surprise, contained several local athletes.

Purdy landed seven spots, including Player of the Year in Rion Boyd and Coach of the Year in Lori Videmschek. Sami House, Morgan Schilly, Hallie Henderson and Zoe Brown earned First Team All-Conference accolades. Casey Ellison and Andrea Humphrey collected Honorable Mention awards.

Southwest was rewarded with five spots on the team. Maggie Robbins and Taylor Swindle collect first team nods. Vannessa Glaze, Jamie Shrum and Shasta Sanders were named to the Honorable Mention squad.

Kayla Fellows earned First Team honors from Exeter. Baili Resz garnered Honorable Mention status.

Wheaton had four named to the all-conference list. Karlee Mason and Emilee Killion collected First Team accolades, and Addison Goostree and Rachael Lacey were Honorable Mention selections.

The entire team is as follows:

Ozark 7 Conference Champs: Purdy

Ozark 7 Player of the Year: Rion Boyd, Purdy

Ozark 7 Coach of the Year: Lori Videmschek, Purdy

First Team All-Conference

Karlee Mason, Wheaton

Maggie Robbins, Southwest

Taylor Swindle, Southwest

Tory Pinkly, Verona

Emilee Killion, Wheaton

Kayla Fellows, Exeter

Morgan Schilly, Purdy

Sami House, Purdy

Hallie Henderson, Purdy

Zoe Brown, Purdy

Honorable Mention

Casey Ellison, Purdy

Baili Resz, Exeter

Hannah Hilton, Verona

Andrea Humphrey, Purdy

Addison Goostree, Wheaton

Shalyne Hendrix, Verona

Rachael Lacey, Wheaton

Vannesa Glaze, Southwest

Jamie Shrum, Southwest

Shasta Sanders, Southwest

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: