Pearman nets conference award

Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Cassville senior Collin Pearman earned First Team all-conference accolades in the Big 8 this season for his play. Jared Lankford

Senior only Cassville nod among Big 8 elite

The Big 8 Conference released its all-conference teams, and Cassville's Collin Pearman was the only Wildcat to earn honors this season.

Pearman collected an Honorable Mention spot for the Wildcats.

Cassville finished the season 9-17.

The complete all-conference list is as follows:

Conference Player of the Year: Dalton Aubrey, McDonald County

Conference Coach of the Year: Trent Barratt, McDonald County

First Team

Dalton Aubrey, McDonald County

Logan Bader, Aurora

Logan Coones, Monett

Drew Harmon, McDonald County

Ethan Heilig, East Newton

Sam Timmons, Lamar

Second Team

Austin Carmichael, Aurora

Josh Fronabarger, Aurora

Luke Hardman, Lamar

Kole Keith, McDonald County

Jarrett Massie, Mount Vernon

Trey Mooney, Lamar

Honorable Mention

Tyler Winsauer, East Newton

Jonah Paszek, Monett

Collin Pearman, Cassville

Trent Smith, Carl Junction

Trace Williams, Mount Vernon

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: