Dilbeck honored among state's best

Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Cassville's Colton Dilbeck rushes the Reeds Spring quarterback during the Wildcats' district semifinal game this season. Dilbeck earned a Third Team All-State designation for his play on the gridiron this year. Kyle Troutman editor@cassville-democrat.com

All-Region, All-State lists feature multiple Wildcats from 2015 squad

The Southwest Missouri Football Coaches Association and Missouri Football Coaches Association (MFCA) thought highly of the Cassville football program this season.

The Southwest Missouri association selected eight Wildcats to its All-Area football team.

Cassville's Leigh Cox earned All-Region honors this season for the Wildcats football team. Kyle Troutman editor@cassville-democrat.com

Earning First Team All-Region honors for the Wildcats were: Colton Dilbeck, offensive lineman; and Leigh Cox, defensive back.

Collecting second team All-Region accolades are: River Phelps, running back; Kane Kellner, tight end; Phelps, returner; and Steven Hunter, defensive end.

Receiving Honorable Mention considerations were: Devin Phelps, offensive lineman; Dakota Townsend, defensive line; and Zane Everett, linebacker

Members of the First Team are eligible for all-state consideration on the Missouri Football Coaches Association, and Dilbeck picked up a Third Team All-State designation.

River Phelps was one of eight Wildcats to earn All-Region football honors. Kyle Troutman editor@cassville-democrat.com

"Colton has been a three-year starter and a great leader for our program," said Lance Parnell, Cassville coach. "He set the right example. Whether he was in the weight room, practice or on the field, we knew we could count on him to do the right thing. I think our success and program recognition helped him land on the All-State team."

The complete MFCA Class 3 All-State list is as follows:

Offensive Player of the Year: Jake Bain, John Burroughs

Defensive Player of the Year: Tom Bolstad, John Burroughs

Coach of the Year: John Merritt, John Burroughs

First Team


Jordan Hair, Blair Oaks

Running back

Daron Davis, Hogan Prep. Academy

Jake Bain, John Burroughs

Kobe Hardin, Odessa


Chris Booker, John Burroughs

C.J. Closser, Blair Oaks

Troy Muse, Wright City


Landon Cairer, Oak Grove

Offensive line

Brennen Kellogg, Oak Grove

Graham Cummings, John Burroughs

Austin Reed, Salem

Mason Graff, Maryville

Chance Cumpton, Blair Oaks

Defensive line

Dustin Piper, Maryville

Joe Tischler, John Burroughs

William Bradley-King, Hogan Prep. Academy

Defensive end

Mason Husmann, Aurora

Sam Hasekamp, Centralia


Brock Hughes, O'Hara

Tom Bolstad, John Burroughs

Austin Weygandt, Odessa

Drew Harlow, Park Hills Central

Defensive back

Ronald Smith, John Burroughs

Carter Otwell, Mountain Grove

Austin Wilson, Odessa

Adam Schell, Blair Oaks


Jake Bridges, Park Hills Central


Suleman Burrows, John Burroughs


Damon Buford, Hogan Prep. Academy

Second Team


Jake Bridges, Park Hills Central

Running back

Travis Dean, Fulton

Dakota Beemer, Maryville

Kenton Wilhoit, Oak Grove


Skylar Cahill, Aurora

Austin Evans, O'Hara

Landon Mouse, California


Ethan Stevens, Dexter

Offensive line

Morgan Schenck, Ste. Genevieve

Graham Baucom, Eldon

Gerritt Montgomery, Aurora

Scott Wichmer, Springfield Catholic

Chance Lewis, Odessa

Defensive line

Jase Hollingsworth, Odessa

Lathem Melton-Farmer, Mountain Grove

Clayton Bristol, Fulton

John Moley, John Burroughs

Quan Johnson, Kennett

Alex Turner, Monett


Tanner Schnelle, Aurora

Daron Rozell, Hogan Prep. Academy

Chris Vachow, John Burroughs

Kobe Kaminski, Fulton

Defensive back

Jordan Cole McCluer, South Berkeley

Eli Floyd, Salem

Cameron Witt, Monett

Trenton Makings, Odessa


Jason Edwards, School of the Osage


Scott Jones, Oak Grove


Austin Evans, O'Hara

Third Team


Tyler Foote, John Burroughs

Running back

Levi Shinn, Eldon

Anthony Roe, Ste. Genevieve

Trystan Short, Mountain Grove


Jarrett Massie, Mt Vernon

Antonio Quick, Salem

Sam Martino, St. Pius X


Edward Wilson, Kennett

Offensive line

Joe Dandridge, Duchesne

Ryan Lincoln, Centralia

Walker Graves, Chillicothe

Colton Dilbeck, Cassville

Tyler Polk, Boonville

Defensive line

Diaz Elliott, Richmond

Levi Marlay, Cameron

Dustin Saunders, Park Hills Central

Owen Luebbering, Blair Oaks


Kyle Tuepker, Wright City

John Saunders, Monett

Elijah Green, Maryville

Cameron Ellis, Odessa

Defensive back

Russell Williams, School of the Osage

Carter Kinkead, Centralia

Cody Alexander, Blair Oaks

Duane Clayton, Lincoln College Prep


Cameron Witt, Monett


Levi Shinn, Eldon


Tyler Brittain, Wright City

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: