'Cats earns 6 All-District spots

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Cassville well 
represented on area's best list

The Cassville football team secured six spots on the Missouri Football Coaches Association (MFCA) Class 3, All-District 4 football team for the 2015-2016 season.

Unlike previous all-district teams, schools were allotted a certain number of team slots based on their district finish. Additionally, the team was not divided into first, second and honorable mention designations, as released by the MFCA, players are just simply shown by an all-district description.

From the all-district team, the all-region team is assembled and ultimately culminates with the all-state team.

Cassville's River Phelps, Colton Dilbeck, Leigh Cox, Steven Hunter, Zack Boley and Devin Phelps all made the list.

The complete list is as follows:

Aurora: Mason Husmann, Billy Meredith, Tanner Schnelle, Payton Evans, Skylar Cahill, Gerritt Montgomery, Nate Basham, Logan Bader, Clayton Dunning, Tyler Moore and Preston Naylor.

Cassville: River Phelps, Colton Dilbeck, Leigh Cox, Steven Hunter, Zack Boley and Devin Phelps.

East Newton: Coleman Booker, Chance Liveoak, Dayton Clouse and James Albert.

Hollister: Patrick Schultz.

Monett: Cameron Witt, John Saunders, Alex Turner, Brett Gollhofer, Michael Branch and Eric Welch

Mt. Vernon: Jarrett Massie, Jayden Buttram, Trace Williams, Garrett Woodrum, and Payton Oehlschlager.

Reeds Spring: Nick Haddock, Colton Pomeroy, Adam Hale, Shaun Baker, Korey Robinette, Garrett Miller, Jareb Grinder and Keenan Haynes.

Seneca: Zack Dunnam, Quentin Cotton, Lance Hymer and Garrett Cox.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: