Southwest's Shrum earns top honor

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Ozark 7 Conference names top volleyball players of the season

The Ozark 7 Conference released its all-conference volleyball team on Monday.

Southwest's Jamie Shrum earned Player of the Year accolades.

She was joined by fellow Lady Trojans Savana Leonhardt, Second Team, and Brianna Learned, Honorable Mention.

Purdy, which won the conference title, earned five spots on the list.

Ashley Brown was named conference Coach of the Year.

Layne Skiles and Courtney White collected First Team honors for the Lady Eagles, while Desirie Ennes and Morgan Schilly were selected to the Second Team. Carly England picked up a Honorable Mention nod.

Wheaton landed three players on the squads in Emily Killion, First Team; Karless Mason, Second Team; and Adison Goostree, honorable mention.

Exeter was represented by Mikayla Meyer, with a Second Team showing.

The complete list is as follows:

Player of the Year

Jaime Shrum, Sr., Southwest

Coach of the Year

Ashley Brown, Purdy

First Team

Miranda Green, McAuley

Emily Killion, Wheaton

Tori Pinkly, Verona

Layne Skiles, Purdy

Nicole Stephenson, Verona

Courtney White, Purdy

Second Team

Marisa Donica, Thomas Jefferson

Desirie Ennes, Purdy

Savana Leonhardt, Southwest

Karless Mason, Wheaton

Mikayla Meyer, Exeter

Kate Mieseler, McAuley

Morgan Schilly, Purdy

Honorable Mention

Carly England, Purdy

Adison Goostree, Wheaton

Brianna Learned, Southwest

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: