All-State softball teams announced

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Breanna Keeler was one of three Purdy softball players honored on the all-state softball team. Jared Lankford

Purdy, Pierce City combine for 4 spots

The Missouri High School Fastpitch Coaches Association released its spring All-State Softball Team on Wednesday.

The list is comprised of the best spring softball players around the state and contained four local athletes among its lists.

Purdy's Jayse Henderson celebrates her Lady Eagles district title this season. The senior can now celebrate an all-state award. Jared Lankford

Purdy, which advanced to the state quarterfinal, claimed three spots.

Rion Boyd, a sophomore center fielder, led the way with a first-team selection.

Senior short stop Jayse Henderson and junior pitcher Breanna Keeler

garnered second-team accolades.

Pierce City senior Bailee Hayward also collected second team honors as a catcher.

The complete All-State Teams are as follows:

First team


Eden Henry, Marionville

Dawnelle Lebow, Galena

Maddi Parr, Kennett

Kaylee Schmidli, Crest Ridge


Jamie Windholz, Crest Ridge

Hannah Criswell, Kennett

Macie Seward, Diamond


Alexis Campbell, Malden

Mickenzie Carlyon, West County

Morgan Hull, Mt. Vernon

Kelsie Seamon, Crest Ridge

Logan Vaughan, Kennett

Josie Young, Marionville


Rion Boyd, Purdy

Callie Christiansen, Mt. Vernon

Tarron Finn, Marionville

Bailey Marks, West County


MacKenzie Gudde, Cole Camp

Second team


Neely Gray, Stockton

Breanna Keeler, Purdy

Emily Mendehall, Clever

Samantha Unkel, Green Ridge


Lexi Morris, Clearwater

Hannah Beck, West County

Bailee Hayward, Pierce City

Bailee Stine, Marionville


Valerie Bahr, Scott City

Sydnee Cotter, Forsyth

Jayse Henderson, Purdy

Sam Ogden, Archie

Kaitlyn Tenholder, Adrian

Kourtney Chiddix, Santa Fe

Sammie Hutsell, Mountain Grove


Anna Wheeler, Kennett

Gabrielle Kueck, St. Paul Lutheran

Taylor Plattner, Archie

Olivia Nolan, Clever


Nikki Bramwell, Sarcoxie

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: