Cassville soccer players recognized

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Wildcats land 4 players on first, second teams

Even though the season may be over, the awards and accolades for Cassville soccer players have just begun to fly in.

The first awards to be released were the Class 2, District 11 all-district teams.

The Monett soccer program led the way with a total of nine of their 11 starters being selected to the team. College Heights finished second with seven total players. Cassville secured four awards.

Marshall Henson and Kendal Branham, both received first team nods for the Wildcats.

Aaron Camarillo and Trever each collected second team honors.

The full all-district squads are as follows:

First team

Jairo Rueda, Monett

Marshall Henson, Cassville

Brendyn Taylor, College Heights

Tristan Swaim, Aurora

Misael Cordero, Monett

Dylan Zarrabi, College Heights

Kendal Branham, Cassville

Dylan Castro, Aurora

Nathan Webb, Monett

Lijah Sparlin, College Heights

Jovany Serrano, Monett

Jake Hamilton, College Heights

Juan Salas, Monett

Second team

Jose Cecenas, Monett

Jacob Cawyer, College Heights

Aaron Camarillo, Cassville

Manuel Reyes, Aurora

Garrett Craig, Monett

Matthew Zamora, Aurora

Kellen Grantham, College Heights

Trever Supulver, Cassville

Ricardo Grimaldo, Monett

Brady Bishop, College Heights

Daniel Salas, Monett

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: