Newman Scholarship awarded

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Three local students receive the first ever Dr. Mary Newman Scholarship. The students who receive the awards were Jerrica Russell, of Cassville, Michael Brattin, of Exeter, and Brandy Garcia, who graduated from Southwest Schools. Russell plans on continuing her education at Missouri Southern State University in Joplin while Brattin and Garcia plan on continuing their educations at Missouri State University in Springfield. Those pictured include, front row, form left: Russell, Brattin and Garcia. Back row: Michelle Johnson, Cassville Schools counselor; Mindi Artherton, Cassville Area Chamber of Commerce director; Landon Fletcher, Dr. Mary Newman Foundation board member and First State Bank vice president; Mike McCracken, Foundation board member and president of Commerce Bank; and Stacey Hopper Exeter Schools counselor. Cassville Democrat

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: