CHS alumni hold annual event

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

The Cassville High School Alumni Association held its annual meeting on Saturday, May 25 at Cassville High School.

President Becky Henningson welcomed alums and friends. Sammy Hudson Class of 1953 led the Pledge of Allegiance and Jerry Nickle Class of 1962 gave the invocation.

John and Janet Sullivan (1987 and 1970) catered the meal.

Jill LeCompte gave campus updates on the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA) buildings.

Recognition given to classes celebrating milestone reunions included: Class of 1953, 60 years; Class of 1958, 55 years; and Class of 1963, 50 years.

Skylar Lowe and Scott Aldridge were named recipients of the 2013 scholarship awards.

New officers were elected during the business meeting. They are: Kay Baker (1963), president; Jill LeCompte (1984), vice president; and Patricia Fordyce (1963), secretary/treasurer.

Those attending from the Cassville area included: Jim and Mona Bower, Becky Henningson, Jerry and Louise Nickle, Chip Kammerlohr, Patricia Fordyce, Mary Lou Nelson, Kay Baker, Sammy Hudson, Barton McCaslin, Judy Homesley, Leonard and Mary Preddy, Gary and Sue Stiles, Floyd and Pat Allison, Calvin Holman, Spiz and Billie Ann Stephens, Ann and Jerry Crowe, Don and Carolyn Bowen, Diane Shiveley, Karla Kuklaw, Carol and Rowena Hutchens, Gail Shumaker, Johnnie and Janie Saunders, Lanny Hopkins, Doyle and Trudy Nickle, Max and Yvonne Stumpff, Lana Couch, Wilma Greek, R.E. Edmondson, Michael and Jill LeCompte, Sophia Bickford, Joe Fisher, Judy and Walter Price, Edgar and Della Schreiner, James Taylor, Sharon Vaughn, Charles and Ruth Thompson, Mary Beck, Ruby Reese and Marcia Hutchens.

From Springfield: Jennifer Epperly, Sidney and Linda Ash, Sara Nell Lampe, Mary Ruth Meyers, Dollie Sprenger and Jim and Peggy Moon.

Attendees traveling to the event included: Judon Fambrough, of College Station, Texas; Mary Lovell, of Edmond, Okla.; Judy Reed, of Kansas City; Sharon Coker, of St. Louis; Shirley and Rodger Breeven, of Booneville; Frankie Stanley, of Arvada, Colo.; Dennis Nelson, of Phoenix, Ariz.; Jo Ellen Henden, of Boise, Idaho; Frederich Dalton, of Joplin; Jerry and Carolyn Buttry, of Bernie; T.J. Seitz, of Mission, Kan.; Jere Marcum and Sydney Coleman, of Centerville, Ala.; Ron and Joyce Meador, of Bolivar; Gary Chaney, of Wesley, Ark.; Bob Reams, of Seabrook, Conn.; Mary and Tom Farwell, of Green Castle; Angeline Rowland, of Rogers, Ark.; Randy Stringer, of Kansas City; Charles and Sherill Easley, of Springdale, Ark.; Dee Lewis, B.J. Brock and Barbara Fogg, all of Springdale, Ark.; Mary Jo Chandler, of Raytown; Paul and JoAnn Stumpff, of Bartlesville, Okla.; Bonnie Delano, of Fairview; Mike and Linda White, of Odessa; Phil and Sheri Ledgerwood, of Kansas City; Pat and Joe Pennington, of Jacksonville, Ark.; Eric and Lynda Stiles, of West Fork, Ark.; Ray and June Rowland, of St. Joseph, Minn.; Vana Sweetland and Ron and Dena Pitchford, of Wagoner, Okla.; Jim and Rachel Mandell, of Houston, Texas; and Robert Ingram, of Tulsa, Okla.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: