Four Wildcats named to All-Conference team

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

The Cassville Wildcats baseball team secured four spots on the Big 8 All-Conference team

The Wildcats' Marcus Weatherman earned first team honors as a catcher

Garrett Kirk earned second team accolades in the outfield.

Noah Hadlow, pitcher, and Gabe Kirk, first base, were named to the honorable mention team.

The complete All-Conference team is as follows:

First team


* Colton Webber, Seneca.

* Payton Rawlins, Seneca.

* Aaron Patton, Monett.


* Marcus Weatherman, Cassville.

First base

* Grayson Katron, Mt. Vernon.

Second base

* Connor Osterloh, Mt. Vernon.

* Spencer Shreve, Aurora.

Third base

* Dalan Merriman, Seneca.


* Marty Mailes, Seneca.


* Colton Webber, Seneca.

* Kyler Shoff, Mt. Vernon.

* Dylan Bunch, East Newton.


* Skylar Phillips, Mt. Vernon.

* Cade Cornett, Seneca.

Designated hitter

* Cooper Coldwell, Monett.

* Nate Landes, Carl Junction.

Coach of the Year: Chris Yust, Seneca.

Player of the Year: Colton Webber,Seneca.

Second team


* Mark Moriondo, Mt. Vernon.

* Dalan Merriman, Seneca.

* Tyler Armentrout, Carl Junction.

* Tripp Tucker, Lamar.


* Rocky Liveoak, East Newton.

First base

* Payton Rawlins, Seneca.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: