WHS holds NHS induction ceremony

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

The Bowers-Rutledge Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) at Wheaton High School inducted 12 new members on April 11. Members were chosen by a five-member faculty council that followed the requirements for induction set by the National Association of Secondary School Principals. Sophomore, junior and senior students who maintain at least a 3.0 grade point average, have spent at least one full semester at Wheaton High School and are enrolled in five credit classes the semester of induction are eligible for consideration for membership. The faculty council evaluates students in the remaining three principle areas, character, leadership and service. Rhonda Crane is the faculty sponsor of Wheaton High School's NHS chapter. Pictured above, in the front row, from left, are: Austin Couey, Steven Hendrix, Alex Nunez, Justin Yeary, Jonathan Sherwood and Amanda Vang. Second row: Daisy Alvarado, Kelly Alvarado, Kayla Mason, Kim Day, Kendrick Xiong and Macy Brattin.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: