SWLT to hold Angel Awards

Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Tippe Emmott

Southwest Little Theatre will hold its 13th annual Angel Awards on Saturday, April 13. Miss Missouri, Tippe Emmott, will serve as hostess for the event.

Emmott is a 2009 graduate of Glendale High School and is a junior at Drury University, majoring in communications with a minor in public relations. She is an American pageant title holder from Springfield, and she won the title of Miss Missouri on June 9, 2012.

Awards will be presented in the following catergories: Ozark 7 One-Act Awards; the Southwest Little Theatre Scholarship Angel recipients; best scenes; best play; technicial excellence; best actor; best actress; best supporting actor; best supporting actress; best cameo actor; and best cameo actress.

Junior high awards will be presented during the 4 p.m. show, and high school awards will be presented during a second show at 6 p.m.

Entertainment will include a series of original dramatic monologues entitled "Masquerade: Unmasking the Past to Find the Future." Students Colby Ross, Kordell McNabb, Taylor Gentry, Chelsie Leroy and Savannah Clay will serve as masters of ceremony for the event.

Junior high school students scheduled to perform are: Blanche Kirk, Elijah Jackson, Rebekah McKeever, Wyatt McKeever, Brianna Roller, Payton Osburn, Sean Waynick, Alissa Walker, Michael Banks, Alexa Whitlow, Jesse Baird, Kaitlyn Wilson, Kenneth Durossette, Shayla Bruno, Deecan Barnes, Chelsie Atkinson, Haley Glueckert, Alexa Hudgins, Sarah Catron, Kristen Hendrix, Jerica Lawrence, Sydney Leroy, Khalib Jordan, Ceara McCoy, Hannah Outhouse, Evan Still, Jymme Ash, Macey Seals, Shelton Smith, Alliston Serrano, Elizabeth Wolfe, James Colunga, Zoe Albertson, Angel Phillips, Brandon Beeson, Cheristi Cline, Darcie Colunga, Bryan Jimenez, Whitney Curry, Kinzie Daniels, Sydney Delossantos, Kendra Hayworth and Kathrine Hedden.

High school performers will include: Jonathan Holliday, Anna Selee, Eithan Still, Kaitlyn Bishop, Taylor Gentry, Tristen Cain, Colby Ross, Samantha Robbins, Jordan Fancher, Samantha Blackstone, Seth Sharp, Megan Cook, Justin Ballard, Chrystal Farmer, Kordell McNabb, Valerie McKeever, Gabe O'Steen-Mann, Jazmin Fielding, Derick Wright, Salena Hicks, Blake Barnes, Meghan Rickett, Hayden Fox, Tracy Akins, Tyler Logan, James Sellars, Chris Albertson, Makenzie Harvey, Montana Hendris, Ashley Holliday, Chase Logan, Alexis Kelley, Anna Van Nieuwkoop, Zoe Foster, Quinton Porter, Hannah Burton, Ericka Davis, Chelsie Leroy, Jacob Murphy, Savannah Clay, Sharllana Gonzales, Haven Brown, Alex Jimenez, Baylea Ford, Hailey Foster, Candace Glaze, Jacob Wolf, Amara Link, Kaitlyn Roberts, Victoria Williams, Alex Cook, Makenzie Bowlin, Kaylee Daniels, Brittany Hackett and Dusty Morgan.

The Southwest Little Theatre is directed by Wyatt Hester.

Tickets, which are $10 each, can be reserved by calling 826-5361.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: