CIS spelling winners

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Democrat Photo/Lindsay Reed

Cassville Intermediate School has announced its 2013 spelling bee winners. Classroom spelling bee winners will compete in the District Spelling Bee on Tuesday, Jan. 29. The winner of the district event will go on to compete in the Joplin Globe Spelling Bee, which is scheduled to be held on March 18. Classroom winners are pictured above. Fourth grade winners include: MaKayla Harvey, Chisum Massey, Zane Mebruer, Zayne Bouchard, Andy Hunter, Jesse Schultz, Olivia Holman, Madison Bowyer, Adrienne Quiros, Zac Acheson, Kegan Robinson and Hallie Shears. Fourth grade alternates are: Cameron Lewis, Michael Coolidge, Gavin Moore, Lilly Harrison, Pace Evans and Roper Stone. Fifth grade winners include: Ashlynn Pullium, Xain Gray, Bryson Wilderbuer, Hector Perez, Riley Mills, Jillian Hang, Madison Boyd, Makayla Pettit, Jaret Crouthamel, Richard Gomez, Bowen Preddy and Holly Thompson. Fifth grade alternates are: Michael Sommers, Devin Ruark, Ethan Nape, Alexis Mann, Bailey Saffold and Austin Rivera.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: