Regional qualifiers

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Democrat Photo/Lindsay Reed

The Missouri Council of Teachers of Mathematics (MCTM) preliminary math contest was recenlty held at Cassville Intermediate School. Several fourth and fifth grade students qualified for the regional contest, which will be held on March 9. Pictured above, in the front row, from left, are: fourth grade alternate Olivia Holman; and fourth grade winners Aubrey Abramovitz, Jordyn Stafford, Cameron Lewis and Andey Hunter. Back row: fourth grade winner Roper Stone; and fifth grade winners Eli Herrin, Devon Brookes, Cole Stringer, Jarrod Wallace and Carson Roller. Absent from the photo is fifth grade alternate Nefertiti Gautney-Lopez. Fourth and fifth grade sponsors are Wilma Swofford and Miranda Cupit.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: