Awards luncheon held

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

The Cassville Women's Golf Association held their 2012 awards luncheon at the Emory Melton Convention center in Roaring River State Park on Oct. 11th. President Mary Lee Meyerkord opened the meeting thanking all the members for such a successful year. Penny Hall, day's play chairman, gave out the following awards: most chip-ins for the year, Mary Lee Meyerkord; most birdies for the year, Janie Watson; perfect attendance, Becky Ryder and Mary Lee Meyerkord; and most improved handicap, Letha Ellis. New officers were elected for 2013. They are: Janie Watson, president; Becky Ryder, vice president; Mary Lee Meyerkord, secretary; and Lynn Blanke, treasurer. Penny Hall agreed to be Day's play chairman again for 2013. Cheryl Ludwig also agreed to chair the ladies's invitational tournament next year. The club will also host its first Tri-state Tournament in July. Susie Jacobs and Carol Skarp are co-chairs for the tournament. The kick-off breakfast will be held April 11, 2013 at the golf course. Individuals interested in joining the league, are invited to call Janie Watson at 847-1092 or Becky Ryder at 846-2597. The club includes women golfers at all levels.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: