MSU awards scholarships

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Missouri State University has awarded scholarships to several incoming students for the 2012-13 school year. Students were selected based on their ACT scores, grade point averages, standing in their graduating classes and leadership shown in community and school activities.

Students who earned scholarships are listed below by city.

* Butterfield: Alberto Castro, MSU Leadership Scholarship.

* Cassville: Allison Bradford, Board of Governors Scholarship; John Kho, Provost Scholarship; Marissa Tucker, Board of Governors Scholarship; and Rebecca Haney, Board of Governors Scholarship.

* Eagle Rock: Hannah Morrison, Out-of-State Fee Waiver.

* Exeter: Patience Lewis, MSU Leadership Scholarship.

* Purdy: Cristobal Ibarra, Multicultural Leadership Scholarship.

* Shell Knob: Taylor Drosset-Stanfield, MSU Leadership Scholarship.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: