Cassville High School Alumni Association meets

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

The annual meeting of the Cassville High School Alumni Association was held May 26 with two $500 scholarships awarded to 2012 graduates Jaime Everett and Marissa Tucker.

Officers elected for the upcoming year were Becky Henningson, president; Carolyn Bowen, vice president; and Lana Couch, secretary/treasurer.

Marideth Sisco, class of 1961, entertained with stories of the Ozarks and songs, with Ralph Hilburn accompanying. Sisco was the featured singer and music consultant for the movie Winter's Bone.

Those attending from Cassville included: Jim and Mona Bower, Judy Homesley, Jerry and Anne Crowe, Peggy Bennett, Annette Preddy Henderson, Edna Meryl Painter, Jamie Everett, Jim Everett, Mary Beck, Rick and Sue Horn, Max and Yvonne Stumpff, Leonard Painter, Loretta Brooks Larecy, Loy Bowen, Kari Asbill, Nick Slinkard, Marlee and Johnnie Edie, Michael and Jill LeCompte, Louise McCord, R.G. Edmondson, Joe and Frances Preddy, Evelyn Riddle, Jan Jackson Truman, Ruby Reese, Martha Thompson, Don and Carolyn Bowen, Chip Kammerlohr, Jerry and Louise Nickle, Louise Brooks, Vern and Lois Petty, John and Betty Seely, Becky Henningson, Carrol and Doris Hayes, Gary and Sue Stiles, Spiz and Billie Ann Stephens, Judy Harvey, Sophia Bickford, Joe Fisher, J.T. and Sylva Blankenship, Gene and Alene Swadley, Don Beeson, Doyle and Trudy Nickle, Darlene Wierman, Ken and Carol House, Calvin and Dell Holman, Marissa Tucker, Carroll and Tammy Tucker, and Phil and Valarie Hutchens.

Other Missouri attendees were: Carol and Rowena Hutchens, of Washburn; James Boyd, of Purdy; Carl Ball, of Eagle Rock; Scott Fitzpatrick, of Shell Knob; Ron and Mary McGrath, of Monett; Helen Shore, Lanny and Sandy Hopkins and Jere Marcum, all of Joplin; Martha Braun, of Neosho; Max and Carolyn Cope, of St. Louis; Marilyn Williamson Mead and Betty Ash Woolsey, of Independence; Joanne Baker Dykes, of Lamar; Marideth Sisco, of West Plains; Bill and Jeanette Stintzi, of Raytown; Tom and Mary Farwell, of Green Castle; Betty Sparks Bellinghauser, of Blue Springs; Geneva Ball Indermuekle, of Holts Summit; Myrna Tucker, of Oak Grove; Gladys Walverton of Kimberling City; Mary Jo Chandler, of Raytown; Bob and Carlene Davidson, Diane Meadows, Ira and Betty Copeland and Joe Tucker, all of Springfield.

Attending from Arkansas were: Ferne Wiseman, of Mtn. Home; Barbara Fogg, of Springdale; Max Towler, of Eureka Springs; Loy and Margaret Stephens, of Avoca; and Mark Hudson, of Little Rock.

Those from Kansas included: Geary and Joyce Meador, of Pittsburg; Buford and Shirley Blythe, of Wichita; Wayne and Hope Harrold, of Belle Plaine; and T.J. Seitz, of Mission.

Oklahoma attendees were: Frank and Jerry Patton, of Oologah; B.J. Brock, of Tulsa; Gary and Janice Easley, of Claremore; Lotsee and Lori Campbell, of Owasso; Bill and Bobbie Kidwell, of Grove; and Jim and Barbara Goostree, of Macomb.

Attending from Texas were: Dee Lewis, of Dallas; Sue Hefley Bush, of Weslaco; Suzanne and Dennis Reis, of Wichita Falls; and Jim and Rachel Mandell, of Houston.

Other out-of-state attendees were: Vera Crow Ross, of Hawaii; Shirley Writer Chang, of Carmichael, Calif.; Johnnie and Maxie Horner, of Washington; Jim and Maxine Broan, of New York; Rebecca Wiley Kane, of Illinois; Marilyn Reis, of Colton, Ore.; and Bob and Vickie Brutke, of Grant's Pass, Ore.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: