[Masthead] Fair ~ 53°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 37°F
Saturday, Mar. 28, 2015

Cassville graduates 122

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Cassville High School awarded diplomas to 122 seniors during commencement ceremonies, which were held in the high school gymnasium on Sunday.

The CHS concert band, directed by Scott Frederickson, performed "Pomp and Circumstance" to begin the annual graduation ceremony. James Ogan gave the invocation, and the band performed the "Star Spangled Banner."

Superintendent Richard Asbill recognized the Class of 2012's top 10 graduates. They are: valedictorian Rachel Sanders, daughter of Carl and Lisa Sanders, of Jenkins; salutatorian Rebecca Haney, daughter of Shannon and Dove Haney, of Cassville; Ashley Reid, daughter of Steve and Thelma Reid, of Cassville; Breanna Miller, daughter of Johnathan Miller, of Grand Island, Neb., and Monica Lucero, of Cassville; Allison Bradford, daughter of Nita Bradford, of Cassville.

Marissa Tucker, daughter of Carroll and Tammy Tucker, of Cassville; Gage Holloway, son of Kevin and Adena Holloway, of Cassville; Cari Vollenweider, daughter of Mark and Melissa Vollenweider, of Cassville; Macayla Coleman, daughter of Edward Coleman, of Houston, Texas, and Dea Coleman, of Cassville; and Jaime Everett, daughter of James and Kelly Everett, of Cassville.

Women's trio choir members Brittany Clark, Adrianna Fine and Jordan Guss sang "I'm Not Gonna Cry" by Corey Smith, before Haney gave her salutatory address.

After senior men's quartet members Michael Angel, Austin Deffenbaugh, Tyler Hill and Gage Holloway performed "Landslide" by Stevie Nicks, Sanders gave the valedictory address.

The senior choir members also performed "Someday" by Rob Thomas during the ceremony.

High school principal Chris Redmon presented the Class of 2012, and John Sullivan, Cassville R-4 School Board president, awarded the diplomas to the graduates.

The senior class sang the "Alma Mater" and Jordan Starkweather gave the benediction to close the event.

The Class of 2012's officers were: Danielle Pianalto, president; Laney Riehn, vice president; Jaime Everett, secretary and treasurer; Breanna Miller, female representative; and Justin Pflug, male representative.

Students graduating as members of the National Honor Society were: Angel, Ashley Batsche, Bradford, Coleman, Mitchell Cooper, Deffenbaugh, Taylor Drosset-Stanfield, Everett, Lauren Fitzpatrick, Haney, Kory Hayward, Jessica Holenda, Holloway, Misti Horton, Spencer House, Kennadi Howard, Marissa Lekarczyk, Miller, Jeanne Moua, Pianalto, Reid, Riehn, Claudia Rivera, Sanders, Trinity Smith, Cailey Trotter, Tucker, Cari Vollenweider and Kelsey Vollenweider.

Graduates who earned honors diplomas included: Bradford, John Cavness, Coleman, Mitchell Cooper, Deffenbaugh, Drosset-Stanfield, Lacey Elkins, Everett, Haney, Hayward, Holenda, Holloway, Horton, House, Howard, Joshua Lannum, Matthew Lawrence, Zane LeCompte, Lekarczyk, Benjamin Makela, Miller, Ricky Nichols, Pflug, Pianalto, Reid, Riehn, Rivera, Sanders, Smith, Tucker, Cari Vollenweider and Kelsey Vollenweider.

Other members of the Class of 2012 are: Jeremy Agans, Kayla Albert, Garrett Barnes, Madison Beaver, Emma Beeson, Levi Boxley, Sarah Boydston, Wesley Branham, Kyle Brattin, Calisia Brookes, Michael Bruxvoort, Mikhaila Burbridge, Amanda Burkett, Clifford Butterfield, Joseph Campbell, Alberto Castro, Clark, Kendal Cooper, Ian Cowfer, Benjamin Crawford.

Staci Day, Brianna Dittmar, Reba Dupont, Fine, Matthew Flippo, Lauren Frazier, Pete Garcia, Cale Glennie, Ricardo Gonzalez, Alexander Greene, Guss, Christian Hagan, David Hang, Alexander Hare, Mary Beth Higgins, Tyler Hill, Trevor Hobbs, Klayten Holt, Travis Honeyman, Jayne Hoover.

Taylor Inman, Ashley Jackson, Daniel Jones, Logan Jones, Natasha Kay, Jacob Keefer, Kristi Lyles, Joel Maher, Crystal Mallory, Scott Marshall, Joshua McCarroll, Zachary Muise, Keeton Murphy, Kreg Myers, Darren Nance, Connor Nesbitt, Chad Norman, Gabrielle Ogan, Enrique Pantoja, Dustin Parsons.

Dylan Pierson, Dustin Ramsey, Susan Ray, Ashley Roberts, Vincent Roberts, Trey Rose, Dakota Schwartz, Joshua Sexton, Julie Shoemaker, Kayla Sims, Michelle Strauch, Briana Street, Stanton Stringer, Nathan Sutphin, Samantha Treat, Angel Urbina, Jordan Watkins, Anthony Weeks, Stacey Wheat, Evan White, Alex Williams, Hayley Williams, Camryn Wilson, Aghsah Zamniak and Jesus Zermeno.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.