Wildcat soccer players earn All-District honors

Wednesday, November 16, 2011
All-District soccer stars Democrat Photo Wildcat soccer players named to the All-District honors list are pictured above. From left, are: Christian Hagan, second team; David Verde, first team; Indy Cole, first team; Brady Pry, second team; and Austin Deffenbaugh, first team. Absent from the photo are Klayten Holt, first team, and Jesus Zermeno, second team.

The Cassville Wildcat soccer team placed seven players on the Class 2, District 10 All-District team after winning the 2011 district championship.

Goalkeeper Indy Cole, midfielder Austin Deffenbaugh, defender Klayten Holt and forward David Verde earned spots on the All-District first team.

Wildcats named to the second team were midfielder Christian Hagan, defender Brady Pry and midfielder Jesus Zermeno.

Other first team selections from area squads included: Eddie Aceves, striker, Monett; Markus Bellman, midfielder, Aurora; Kirk Dew, defender, Carl Junction; Jordan Keller, midfielder, Carl Junction; R.J. Pericola, forward, Carl Junction; Adolfo Ramirez, defender, Monett; Sergio Rodriguez, midfielder, Aurora

Area second team selections were: Mason Edwards, goal keeper, Aurora; Johnny Lindeman, midfielder, Aurora; Francisco Morales, midfielder, Monett; Lane Morill, midfielder, Carl Junction; Ricardo Ortega, defender, Monett; Carter Richardson, defender, Carl Junction; Kevin Riley, midfielder, Aurora; and Travis Thompson, forward, Monett.

The Cassville Wildcats ended their season with a 4-0 loss to the Bolivar Liberators in Missouri Class 2 sectional play last Wednesday.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: