Exeter rehires six staff members

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

The Exeter City Council rehired six city staff members at its regularly scheduled meeting on April 12.

The following staff members were rehired: Myrna Eisenbraun, city clerk; Stacie Reed, city treasurer and court clerk; Marty Robbins, public works; Paul Duncan, wastewater treatment plant operator; Willie Stephens, police chief; and Darrell Reynolds, public works.

The aldermen voted to increase Stephens' hours from 20 to 30 hours per week. Reynolds was rehired on an as-needed basis.

The council also rehired James LeCompte as city attorney and prosecuting attorney and Andrew Hager as court judge.

In new business, Kirk Wynns, Exeter Tree Board arborist, asked the aldermen to budget $150 for the arbor organization this year. Wynns also asked the council to appoint Kelly Asbury, Sheila Raney and Kerry Lewis to the Exeter Tree Board. Both requests were approved.

In other business, the Exeter City Council:

* Appointed Rhonda Scott as mayor pro-tem.

* Approved the six-month financial statement for Oct. 1, 2010, through March 31, 2011.

* Adopted the Barry County Enhanced Enterprise Zone resolution.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: