Members elected to SK board

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Ballots have been counted and the Shell Knob Chamber of Commerce is welcoming six new members to its board of directors.

Four individuals were elected to serve three-year terms on the board. They are: Pat Bingley, Paw Prints Daycare for Dogs; Vickie Shaffer, NAMI; Howard Trimble, associate; and Bruce Simmons, Fish 'N Fun Resort.

Directors elected to serve a one-year term on the board are: Deb Vawter, Cabin Fever; and Roger Pinnell, Green Mountain Realty.

The six new directors will join John Coonrod, Ozark A/C, Judy Reynolds, associate, Melissa Graham, Hardman Hollow Resort, Rusty Rickard, Rusty's Auto Parts, Trina Colwell, Re/Max Lakeside; and Dave Fielder, Lakeshore Construction, who terms expire in 2011 and 2012.

Austin Cross, Liberty Dock, was elected as a board alternate in the event an appointment needs to be made before next year's election.

The ballots were opened, counted and certified by Graham, Cheri Renner, Pla-Port Resort, and Donna Matchett, Tri-Lakes Realtors.

"We extend our congratulations to those who were voted onto the governing board of the chamber of commerce and offer our thanks to all those willing to run," said Sheila House, chamber executive director. "Your interest in the chamber is greatly appreciated."

Chamber officers are scheduled to be elected during the Oct. 13 chamber meeting. John Crain, Hickory Hollow Resort, is the outgoing chamber president.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: