Over 175 attend CHS alumni banquet

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

The annual Cassville High School Alumni Association held its annual meeting in the CHS commons on May 24. After the welcome and Pledge of Allegiance by President Carey Howe, the meal was served by FCCLA Wildcat Catering, who also prepared the dinner.

Scholarships were presented to CHS seniors Devan Scroggins, Gabby LeCompte and Chelsi Willyard. A video, tracing the history and activities of Cassville High School through pictures from "The Avaunt," was shown.

Newly installed officers for the coming year were also installed. They are: Cherry Bailey, president; Janet Smith, vice president; and Lana Couch, secretary/treasurer.

Those who registered for the annual meeting included: Bondell Dykes Zeugin, Oscar Dykes, Charles Beeson, Loretta and Bill Larecy, Yvonne Cockrell Starkey, Darlene Beeson Hastings, Floyd and Pat Allison, Maxine Broan, Lige Frost, Jack Frost, Becky Henningson, Linn and Paula Seal, Pamela Ashley, Lana Couch, Ruby Roque, Lyle and Delphina Padgett.

Ben and Sue Hutton, Linda and Richard Mitchell, Judy and Ed Dierks, Don and Carolyn Bowen, Dave and Debbie Daughtery, Tom Foster, Spiz and Billie Anne Stephens, Lawrence and Evelyn Miller, Mandy Alford, Annette and Devon Henderson, Ann and Jerry Crowe, Beth Boyd, Bill and Billie Pohl, Sandra and John Tichenor, Sidney and Linda Ash.

Kenneth and Eleanor Carr, Richard Carney, Lotsee Campbell, RG and Patricia Edmondson, Marcia Hutchens, Nancy Horner, Helen Shore, Jere Marcum, Mary Jo Chandler, Thomas Starkey, BJ Brook, Bobbie Jones, Paul and Jane Yarnall, Millard and Kathy Andrews, Troy and Linda Lowe, Rick and Diane Linebarger.

Truman and Phyllis Baker, Rachel Farwell, OW Farwell, Brenda Farwell, Bill and Bobbi Kidwell, Larry and Sue Blythe, Larry and Lona Eden, Leon Henbest, Jim and Rachell Mandrell, Monte and Nancy Bailey, Carol and Rowena Hutchens, Don and Karen Ames, Tom Chapin, Eugene Sligar.

John Sligar, Paul and JoAnn Stumpff, Joe and Frances Preddy, Tom and Angela Mann, Randy and Cheri Stringer, Fern Pettyjohn, Chip and Dana Kammerlohr, Larry and Patricia Lyons, Charles and Connie Lauderdale, Betty Seely, Bob and Barbara Lee, George and Bertha Herd, Landon and Brenda Fletcher.

Bob James, Dee Lewis, Judy Homesley, Ken and Jean Withrow, Cherry and Mike Bailey, Sammy Hudson, Barton McCaslin, Lloyd and Annetta Cooper, Van and Yolanda Jeffries, Marion Stubblefield, Geneva Hicks, Jim and Gayle LeCompte, Mary Beck, Lindy and Mike Gibson, Shirley Chaney, Janell Stewart.

Leora Baten, Don Beeson, Bill and Barbara LeCompte, Sue and Gary Stiles, Chelsi Willyard, Calvin Arnold, Mona Bower, Cleo House, Edna Merl Painter, Wilma Greek, Kathline Kessinger, JD Talbert, JC and Sue Cooper, Bud and Mary Lowe, Mary Ruth Myer, Silva and JT Blankenship, Carey Howe.

Connie Dale, Doug Boyd, Doyle and Trudy Nickle, Soad and June Sims, Larry and Margaret Sims, Annette Cooper, Sherry and Steve Wiseman, Dean and Lisa Orem, Freda Cooper, Janet Smith, Vicki and Vince Pellican, Ruby Reese and Tom and Mary Farwell.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: