Roaring River crew earns Masterpiece Award

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Roaring River State Park employees Leon Mahurin, Dennis Melancon, Jonathan Elkins, Diana Conner, Mary Melancon, Gary Swearingen, Sharon Hopkins and Teddy Poe, all pictured above, were selected by their colleagues as the state's outstanding planning, development and construction employees for the first half of 2007. This is the second time that these employees have received the Masterpiece Award in the past four years. An engraved plaque listing their names will also be placed at the park to permanently recognize their honor.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: